Gwen Stefani Shows Off New Love In ‘Make Me Like You’ Single

Some of the links in this post are affiliate links, which means if you click on the link and purchase an item, I will receive an affiliate commission at no extra cost to you.

Gwen Stefani

Gwen Stefani is showing off her new love  with Blake Shelton in a big way…on her new album, This Is What the Truth Feels Like, with her new song, “Make Me Like You.” Gwen’s lyrics allude to a broke heart and someone picking up the pieces. Gwen and Blake reportedly bonded after both split from their perspective others at the time—Miranda Lambert and Gavin Rossdale.

Check out the lyrics below and you tell us if Gwen is in love!

“I was fine before I met you / I was broken but fine / I was lost and uncertain / But my heart was still mine / I was free before I met you / I was broken but free / All alone in the clear view / But now you are all I see / Hey, wait a minute / No, you can’t do this to me / Hey, wait a minute / No, that’s not fair / Hey, wait a minute / You’re running back to me / I really like you, but I’m so scared / Why’d you have to go and make me like you? / Yeah, this is a feeling I’m not used to / Why’d you have to go and make me like you? / I’m so mad at you, ’cause now you got me missing you.”

Look at the track list for This Is What the Truth Feels Like and tell us is this a breakup album?

1. Misery

2. You’re My Favorite

3. Where Would I Be

4. Make Me Like You

5. Truth

6. Used to Love You

7. Send Me a Picture

8. Red Flag

9. Asking for It

10. Naughty

11. Me Without You

12. Rare

13. Rocket Ship (Target exclusive)

14. Getting Warmer (Target exclusive)

15. Obsessed (Target exclusive)

16. Splash (Target exclusive)

Photo from NBC

Privacy Policy